Find your voice

Posted: January 10, 2014 in authors, books, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m sure you’ve seen it.
When you are traveling and you see the suitcases fall on the belt. Some suitcases have a bright ribbon on it or a tag. Something to identify the piece of luggage.

As a writer you need to find your tag or colorful ribbon (my ribbon is black). Find your voice. Be unique. You might not become rich or famous but you’ll be you. An as far as I’ve seen having a unique voice or style does make you stand out from the crowds.

Now how to do that. I can’t give you any advice on that besides be yourself. Don’t try to imitate others. Be yourself, write what you love, write what feels good to you.

I myself have my own style, I don’t write for fame or money. I really don’t care about that. All I want is to share my stories with as many people as possible. I just want them to enjoy stories like I do when I have a good book in my hands and can escape for a few minutes. A good book/story, a warm bath, a nice drink…
It’s all I need.
Have a great weekend and think about your voice.

If you want to read my story, go to amazon. The Devil’s Whorehouse is available for download.
Cheers

20140110-090048.jpg

Comments

Leave a Reply

