Never a dull moment

Posted: September 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

SO yes, it has been a little longer then a week but man, i never seem to have a dull moment.

We finally upgraded our house and are now completely of the grid.

We have a 500 gallon propane tank. Enough propane for 2 years. We installed solar panels and now are totally of the grid. We have a back up system also.

We have healthy chickens,goats and rabbits and our vegetable garden is slowly but surely producing enough to live off.

I planted 2 more apple trees and 2 more mulberry trees.

So all and all we got it pretty good.

Besides the being independent part of our house we also just did some remodels, new floors,windows and so on.

(That’s why I didn’t post last week.)

Now this week Our National Director retired and I’ve been asked to apply for the position.

If successful we would have to move to D.C. .

Damn that’s a touch one.

We love where live, I love my current job and the people I work with. After 10 years of working our butts off we finally year have everything (most of it) the way we want it.

Leaving it all behind is going to be hard if I get the job.

But this job is an amazing opportunity. It would be a 10 year jump or more in my career. In my line of work I can’t get any higher. And I could also do more good for more people.

I’m pretty sure I will accept the job if I make it through the selection process but it is going to be hard.

I never seem to have a dull moment.

Hope you all are having a great weekend.

Cheers

 

 

Leave a Reply

